DDO 2003 Missouri State Quarter

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by CDW, May 2, 2018.

1. CDW

CDW Active Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. CDW

CDW Active Member

4. CDW

CDW Active Member

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Looks like a Worn Die Strike.
    Die Deterioration Doubling IMO

6. CDW

CDW Active Member

It is doubling of some sort lol and I’m excited about it finally found one. Thank you for the info!!!

7. Wheels

Wheels Active Member

is there an issue with the rim or is it the picture?

8. CDW

CDW Active Member

There is some sort of raised area on the rim you are right. It is not the picture

9. desertgem

desertgem Senior Errer Collecktor

Paddyman is correct. It is die deterioration that I have seen in the photos. Give an example or repost the image that shows a doubed die to you. Jim

10. CDW

CDW Active Member

1AFC05D0-06DC-481B-827A-0112789E441A.jpeg You see
    Do you see the outline underneath “Dollar”? It is around almost every letter on the obverse.

11. CDW

CDW Active Member

It looks like some sort of doubling. It is not reflection, that has fooled me before. And you can see it without magnification.

12. ken454

ken454 Well-Known Member

yes, its called die deterioration doubling, as stated, considered worthless doubling, not a true doubled die....

13. CDW

CDW Active Member

Ok yea I believed paddyman when he said it the first time just thought you were saying it was just deterioration. And doesn’t matter to me If it is worthless sir wouldn’t sell it if it had worth anyway.
    Thanks for the info. Was just excited to find something new for me. The quest continues

SlipperySocks likes this.
  14. SlipperySocks

SlipperySocks Well-Known Member