Damage or Die Chip Volume2

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by sunday13, Feb 21, 2019.

1. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

Could you also take a look and confirm this little chip? Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. schepys_coins

schepys_coins Eric's Best Friend

I'm no expert but I think that is PMD

4. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

ok. Thanks. Your statement leaves no room for me to ask "why"do you think it's damage, but thank you anyway:happy:

5. ken454

ken454 Well-Known Member

die chip in the 9,, it's a spender..

6. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

So it is a die chip. It's not damage. Correct?

7. thomas mozzillo

thomas mozzillo Well-Known Member

IMO it's a small die chip on the 9.

8. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

Thanks!

9. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I agree with Ken, and there is no reason to save it. These small die breaks are so common, that you will be able to fill a 5-gallon bucket with them in no time.

Chris

10. Hookman

Hookman Well-Known Member

I wonder why, after the thousands of pennies I've searched, I've never found a single one.

Personally, I would keep anything that's a genuine error, no matter how small. After all, what's it gonna hurt? What are you gonna spend a penny on that can't wait until the next penny is in your pocket?

sunday13 likes this.
  11. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I should have been more explicit. I was actually referring to all denominations and die breaks that may or may not occur anywhere on a coin.

Chris

12. ken454

ken454 Well-Known Member

saving these tiny die chips is like saving every cent with a small die crack at the corner of the Memorial building, one day you'll have so many you'll be smackin yourself in the head wondering why you saved them all then tossing them into the dump bucket..

13. Hookman

Hookman Well-Known Member