D over S 1944 lincoln?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Wesley Samborski, Feb 17, 2021.

?

Is this the D over S penny?

1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

100.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Cant tell weather or not this is the 1944 d over s. Opinions needed! Thanks.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

Not possible in any Natural situation . Different Mints and I don't mean Breath mints either . :rolleyes:

Last edited: Feb 17, 2021
    capthank likes this.
  4. SensibleSal66

edited.

Last edited: Feb 17, 2021
  5. SensibleSal66

capthank, Sley and mike estes like this.
  6. SensibleSal66

Here's the 194 D/S up close an personal which doesn't match yours .
    38396706_176991950_800x800.jpg

mike estes likes this.
  7. You shou
    Thanks. some are harder to tell, considering damage, which is why i posted.

8. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I was just about to tell you that there is one ;)

9. SensibleSal66

Thanks my friend !! Will take notations when secretary wakes up . Still sleeping . Shhhh . Dreaming.jpg

1stSgt22, Cliff Reuter and paddyman98 like this.
  10. Robert Ransom

Robert Ransom Well-Known Member

Please do not show coins 90, 180 or 270 degrees from normal position. I, and others will mot address your issue.

Mountain Man and Mac McDonald like this.
  11. mike estes

mike estes Well-Known Member

hey Wesley Samborski welcome to CT. SensibleSal66 posted the PCGS website page that showed the 1944-D/S regular strike wheat penny. it goes a little further and shows the Brown, Red and Brown and Red condition versions of that coin. you can really match up your coin on that site .good luck

12. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie