Cud and lamination error

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by MowzerXD, Apr 7, 2019.

1. MowzerXD

MowzerXD Member

Found these 2 coins while coin roll hunting a while back. Was wondering what people would pay for them. Any collectors out there, what would you pay for them?

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. thomas mozzillo

thomas mozzillo Well-Known Member

@paddyman98 would give a better opinion than I could. I don't collect error coins and that's his specialty.

paddyman98 and spirityoda like this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Nice..
    The CUD on the 1982 is a known and has a reference number.
    I will look for it.
    Value - $15.00 - $20.00

The Lamination on the reverse is really good.
    I say it might even be a Strike Through!
    Value - $10.00 - $15.00

IMHO

Last edited: Apr 7, 2019
  5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Randy Abercrombie likes this.
  6. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Mernskeeter and paddyman98 like this.
  7. LaCointessa

LaCointessa Well-Known Member

If @Fred Weinberg wants the 83 cud..... I would like the other coin identified as having a "lamination" or possible "strike through" issue.

@paddyman98 am I seeing another cud on the 1963 coin - on the obverse at about the same position as the cud on the 1983 coin of the OP? Couldn't be the the same die but 20 years earlier, could it? Naahhh, right? Oh just great! Now I need to find out when and how they started adding mint marks to nickels struck in Philadelphia.

I really like this one in case Mr Weinberg doesn't. I get next dibs!! ;)