Cross-eyed and confused

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by RLGluvcoins, Apr 24, 2019.

1. RLGluvcoins

RLGluvcoins Active Member

I have been looking at coins for days and I'm going through chemo treatments so my eyesight's really not good right now but I have been doing my best and this 1948 nickel looks like it has an error in the e of we in God we trust I'm just wondering is it? Thank you for any help.

Attached Files:

Kelly-Bob likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

That looks to be the effect of normal circulation wear.

RLGluvcoins and Oldhoopster like this.
  4. jonathan layne

jonathan layne Well-Known Member

looks like wear. good luck with you chemo treatments, i hope they work

RLGluvcoins likes this.
  5. PlanoSteve

PlanoSteve Well-Known Member

@RLGluvcoins, welcome to CT!

That's just a nice version of a circulated coin (albeit, a 71 yr old coin) that took a hit on the "E". Did you find it in circulation? What's the reverse look like? (Anytime we look at coins here, we like to see both sides, even though the poster may only have a question about one specific thing. Sometimes when there is an issue, both sides come into play. Nevertheless, we like coins here, & that means both sides.)

Nice pic taking btw! Keep up the search! Hope your treatments go OK; I had 9 weeks of cancer treatments last summer & everything's fine now.

RLGluvcoins likes this.
  6. RLGluvcoins

Thanks, going on 4 yrs now, it won't behave I kick it's butt and it bites back lol

Kelly-Bob likes this.
  7. RLGluvcoins

Ty, I will take another pic when I get home. Wtg, good luck with it.

Kelly-Bob likes this.
  8. RLGluvcoins