CRH Veterans: Roll Call!

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by Bman33, Feb 16, 2018.

1. Bman33

Bman33 Well-Known Member

Was curious how long others have been coin roll hunting. I have been doing it for 2 years with a couple of breaks but it always calls me back.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. SchwaVB57

SchwaVB57 Well-Known Member

4. TexAg

TexAg Well-Known Member

5. abuckmaster147

abuckmaster147 Well-Known Member

10 + Now have stopped not worth the time.

NOS likes this.
  6. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I CRH'ed long enough to amass dozens of rolls of 90% & 40% Kennedy halves which I sold when silver was about $45/ounce.

Chris

spirityoda and TexAg like this.
  7. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

40 years, give or take a few. I find it fun and relaxing but so is mowing the lawn, driving nowhere, fishing or sitting on the beach under the umbrella.

8. TexAg

TexAg Well-Known Member

9. Bambam8778

Bambam8778 Well-Known Member

10. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

I started in 2012 to relieve some stress during class. I have done it pretty constantly since then minus taking some breaks for overseas deployments.

Collecting Nut likes this.
  11. Histman

Histman Too Many Coins, Not Enough Time!

3 Solid years. I love it!

12. vintagemintage

vintagemintage Well-Known Member

I started 45 years ago hunting wheaties when you could still average 5-10/roll and nearly complete an album in a year. Gave it up for over 40 years, but 4 years ago I got interested in completing a Kennedy album and "discovered" silver that I had just assumed was long gone from circulation. Now it seems like most of the silver has been picked out, at least in my area, and I've cut back a lot. I wish I'd been CRHing Halves 30 years ago! Searching bags of Ike's (CBH?) is occupying more of my CRH energy lately... from pennies to dollars, I guess that's inflation!;)

Bman33 likes this.
  13. calishield