Counterfeit

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Mike185, Aug 2, 2020.

1. Mike185

Mike185 Well-Known Member

Had a deposit this week and ended up a couple of counterfeit $100. 3 of them. Took a picture before the bank took them from me.....

Well I gave them up...

FDFA45F9-1C5C-4388-8D0E-AB8B7BF64944.jpeg BAC4684C-3761-42E9-A1F1-A50D8D0DEF84.jpeg

George McClellan likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Dang Mike.. More problems :(

Hoping and praying for better days for you! Keep your head up!

4. Beardigger

Beardigger Well-Known Member

Sorry to hear it MIKE! There was a rash of counterfeit 20's going around here 30 years ago. Our manager asked the bank if they could help, and they sent somebody to give our employees a crash course in detecting fake $$$$.

Inspector43 and Mike185 like this.
  5. Mike185

thanks bud!!!!

6. Mike185

that might be a good idea for all the girls to take a couple of hours to learn a little... at my main store they know already by look at a uv light and notice the different colors of the band that is embedded in the note itself but do they alway do that........

Inspector43 likes this.
  7. Inspector43

Inspector43 Celebrating 75 Years Active Collecting Supporter

Sure could use a little good news. I hate to hear about those things.

Mike185 likes this.
  8. JeffC

JeffC Go explore something and think a happy thought!

I've never seen a counterfeit bill before. Did all 3 have the same serial number? The fact that you went to the bank with them instead of passing them on reflects very well on you.

9. Mike185

It pass the pen test but didn’t pass the uv light. Thank god the manager loves our us!!! They bring donuts and I send them back to them also!!! They felt real... no us band at all...

10. Corn Man

Corn Man Well-Known Member