Confinement "To do List"

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by Ocatarinetabellatchitchix, Mar 20, 2020.

1. Ocatarinetabellatchitchix

Ocatarinetabellatchitchix Well-Known Member

I'm stuck at home for 2 weeks. Got operated on Monday + the famous virus make us stay quiet. I'm worried about my mental health...usually I can't stay inactive for a long period of time. My shrink tells me it's called hyperactivity in the case of children...well I've always been young at heart. So how can I keep myself busy and not getting crazy? I made a "to do list" of numismatic activities I have procrastinated for too long :

D11DA6C6-6407-489F-801C-AC73298FE9D2.jpeg

• Photograph or rephotograph all my coins. To be honest, before being a member of Coin Talk, I didn't have any pictures of them. I keep all my collection home so why having photographs of them when I have the real thing at hand? Also I'm a bad photographer without a real camera (I use my ipad usually). But with the good advices on many threads here I'll try to do the best with what I have.
    • Classify coins in my collection. I estimate 2/3 of it is already done, but I was negligent the last few months. I already have files but they are incomplete so let's try to finish the work. 35C5E34E-A269-4A6A-BC51-D4BBBB0E30F1.jpeg
    • Verify the attribution of my recent acquisitions. Experience teach us that we can't 100% trust the descriptions of auction's houses or sellers. But sometimes I do not take the time to double check if the details given are accurate. I like to start my research like if the coins had been found directly in my backyard ( e.g. @galba68 ) C2AF0891-A744-4BB3-AC5E-6F0F7898CC5E.jpeg
    • And finally why not a bit of shopping online? I haven't surfed on Vcoins for a while and many auctions are coming soon. So I'll keep my eyes open and maybe will find a bargain somewhere...
    Now please tell me how you will be fill your spare time during those complicated days!