Coin worth...

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Bellainvtori, Jun 23, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Bellainvtori

Bellainvtori Member

I was told if i found a penny in amazing condition thats marked 1975 or lower it could possibly be woth something... Is this true?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Was it a youtube video? :facepalm:

Tlberg likes this.
  4. Bellainvtori

Bellainvtori Member

No a friend told me this. Should i look it up on YouTube? Don't want to get any false information

5. Autoturf

Autoturf Well-Known Member

1975 is the highest mintage of the 70s, just for next time you ask about a coin, take full pictures of obverse and reverse. don't listen to your friends, you already received false information by doing so.

Last edited: Jun 23, 2019
  6. Burton Strauss III

Burton Strauss III Brother can you spare a trime? Supporter

7. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Hi Op and welcome to CT. There is much misleading information on the web and on the streets about valuable pocket change. Take it from folks that have been ankle deep in coin collecting for many decades. There is not much value in a shiny 1975 cent. Nor is there much more than face value in most pocket change. Coins rather should be admired for the rich history they speak to us. Enjoy them for that. And when a specific question arises, feel free to post your question and a photo here.

8. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Did your friend teach you how to grade coins and how the grade can affect the value of a coin? If not, your friend is a fool.

Chris

9. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Believe half of what ya see and none of what ya hear...........except for here on CT. :)

Randy Abercrombie likes this.
  10. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Your friend must have seen a UTube video. It's a very common coin.