coin world article from J.Wexler

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Raizac, Sep 16, 2019.

1. Raizac

Raizac Well-Known Member

I am in this article I sent in the 2013 quarter

coinworld mag.png

Hunting Rare, dchjr and tommyc03 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

That article and this thread will create dozens of new threads by newbies searching for those varieties. :facepalm:
    Congrats on your mention!

Raizac likes this.
  4. Pete Apple

Pete Apple Well-Known Member

Nice! Which issue of CW is this?

Raizac likes this.
  5. Raizac

Raizac Well-Known Member

September 16th

Pete Apple likes this.
  6. tommyc03

tommyc03 Senior Member

Strange that John is not getting back to me on my submission from last October. It's been nearly a year and my messages have gone unanswered. I knew he was not well but this recent article tells me he is still at the microscope. Has anyone else gotten submissions back since last year?

7. Raizac

Raizac Well-Known Member

I found another 2013 fort McHenry wddr-003 shortly after I got this quarter back from Wex

8. Raizac

Raizac Well-Known Member

yes here is his email to me
    Hello Robert,

I want to humbly apologize for the length of time that it has taken to process the package of coins that you sent postmarked April 22, 2019. As you know, when coins arrive here the package is placed in the processing line in the order of their postmark date. As per the attribution guidelines, it may take 4 to 6 weeks for a package to make it to the front of the processing line. This is when things are going well.