Coin shop truck

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Mkman123, Apr 12, 2019.

1. Mkman123

Mkman123 Well-Known Member

Has any members here seen this truck as show in the youtube video? He has a truck made into a coin shop inside! Sells coins and bullion, very cool!!

Does anyone here know where its at and how to contact the owner? In the video he stated that he had a website but you couldn't hear anything about the website address, etc.

Robert91791 and fireguy83 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

4. C-B-D

C-B-D Well-Known Member

If you could also buy a sandwich from him while there, then I'm all in!

green18, Mike185, Vess1 and 8 others like this.
  5. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

I sure hope he has all manner of security built into that vehicle. It is a rolling billboard for the lowlifes in the world to attempt a heist.

6. Mkman123

Mkman123 Well-Known Member

@paddyman98 Thanks, I'll try and contact him via IG.

@Randy Abercrombie It sure looked secure. The person had bars between him and the potential buyers, probably carrying a weapon no doubt as well!

7. ToughCOINS

ToughCOINS Dealer Member Moderator

Many years ago, before starting into the coin business, I actually envisioned doing this. I decided it would be too great of a security risk, and dismissed the idea.

It's cool to see someone else doing this, and I sincerely hope he never runs into problems.

Two Dogs, Brina, Stevearino and 4 others like this.
  8. frankjg

frankjg Well-Known Member

I feel like this is the middle aged guy version of a van with “Free Candy” written on the side.

9. Maxfli

Maxfli Well-Known Member

Carrying, and quite possibly, displaying it. Here in NC, it's not unusual to walk into a LCS and find the shopkeeper sporting a holstered sidearm hanging from his belt.

10. I have seen this in Ohio as well.

11. John Skelton