Check out this sandwiched coin 1889 CC

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by Dalladalla80, May 25, 2019.

1. Dalladalla80

Dalladalla80 Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I laughed at this in the description..
    "I am NOT offering ANY type of return because too many people here on Ebay purchase coins only to later complain that something is wrong and then send the wrong coin back and beat the seller out of their coin,I am not going for that so Please keep in mind, NO RETURNS" :hilarious:

4. Mainebill

Mainebill Bethany Danielle

Good enough to fool quite a few people

5. Penna_Boy

Penna_Boy Just a nobody from the past

Attached Files:

6. Mainebill

Mainebill Bethany Danielle

Cleaned with a wire brush. Too bad was a nice coin

7. Heavymetal

Heavymetal Well-Known Member

Didn’t sell

8. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

What coin are you looking at? The linked auction was for a raw (and altered) coin...

9. Penna_Boy

Penna_Boy Just a nobody from the past

Sorry but your full of it. Use the link the OP gave. All you have to do then is run the PCGS # from the pic in the Ebay ad.

Observe of 1889 P and reverse of a 82-84 CC
    Interesting example of an old school fake
    I have heard of them before but this is the first example I have ever actually seen

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?icep_id=114&ipn=icep&toolid=20004&campid=5338461489&mpre=https://www.ebay.com/itm/1889-CC-MORGAN-DOLLAR/264333393069?hash=item3d8b7f7cad:g:rCYAAOSwEJtc5d2N

10. TypeCoin971793

TypeCoin971793 Just a random guy on the internet

There was no reference to PCGS whatsoever. I think you are the one in error here

Seattlite86 likes this.
  11. harrync

harrync Well-Known Member