Can someone confirm if this is a 1972 DDO 50c Kennedy Half Dollar?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Justawesome, Feb 12, 2020.

1. Justawesome

Justawesome Active Member

I know i'm seeing something but I want to get confirmation as to what it is :)

Please and thank you folks.

WIN_20200211_21_23_20_Pro.jpg WIN_20200211_21_18_46_Pro.jpg WIN_20200211_21_19_08_Pro.jpg WIN_20200211_21_19_25_Pro.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Nope! ~ Chris

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Die Deterioration Doubling. Not a DDO

5. Justawesome

Still learning... thank you!

6. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

7. Islander80-83

Islander80-83 Well-Known Member

It needs to look something like these. Trust me, when you see it you'll know it! Good luck with your searching.

S20200120_004.jpg
    S20200104_005.jpg

eddiespin and Justawesome like this.
  8. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

NAV or no added value doubling.

9. Justawesome

I had been doing research on an off for quite a while, years really - starting from the top.. through to how coins can be multi-stuck (some quadruple) I always found I was hung up in this point as a doubled die doesn't necessarily involve the coin being stuck more than once. As i am sure many others. Over the last day, I thoroughly researched EVERYTHING ( have various medias that I seem to pick up different information more efficiently dependent on the means.)

At this point i believe I have it, barring some additional practice ...and just as your pictures indicated the effect is drastically different. One is clearly doubling within the fields of the coins as you indicate. My examples showed ore of a shadow effect around of below 'In GOD WE TRUST'.