Can anyone tell me what kind of error these are?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by NekyZero, Mar 2, 2021.

1. NekyZero

NekyZero New Member

Hey guys! I recently was able to start my own collection after being inspired by my grandfather's amazing collection and I'm still learning all the different kinds of errors. I wanna get more into selling, trading and accumulating all kinds of errors and what not.

This first quarter is .2 grams lighter than average and feels a tiny bit rough compared to a normal quarter and it's much darker. The "T" in trust is completely smoothed over. 20210302_094655.jpg 20210302_094642.jpg 20210302_094600.jpg

This next quarter looks like all the text around the circle are being smudged up towards the rim on both sides.
    20210302_095435.jpg 20210302_095445.jpg

This penny has some kind of extra circle outside the rim on both sides.
    20210302_095756.jpg 20210302_095814.jpg

This penny along with a few others I have found, have some kind of oily or greasy textre on the entire coin on both sides. (Teied cleaning, it's definitely embeded in the material.) 20210302_095934.jpg

This coin also has an odd texture of a series of lines across both sides. I have a few of these from different years, tried cleaning one and it's also definitely apart of the material or manufacturing error, whatever you guys call it.
    20210302_095642.jpg

I would like anyone's opinion on this dime, I feel it's a true cud because the rim follows the warp, but I would love second opinions. I have more I would like to share, but I reached my limit for this post. Any helpful tips, advice, input or opinions would be really appreciated!

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

1st Quarter - Circulation wear ; Environmental Toning

2nd Quarter - Circulation wear

1st Cent - Ridge ring caused by a worn die

2nd Cent - Plating bubbles