Brinks Coin Roll Boxes

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by ReaperRuler, Jun 21, 2012.

1. ReaperRuler

ReaperRuler Resident Numismatist

Because I'm just starting out at sorting through boxes and I confirmed Tuesday that my bank has Brinks as a delivery service, I am wondering what a box of each respective denomination costs to buy from the bank. I tried searching around the forum, but nothing specifically detailing that information came across to me as I'm sure its common knowledge to most seasoned roll hunters.

I would just like to know because I dont have a ton of disposable cash so exact change is what I have to use.

Thanks in advance

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Merc Crazy

Merc Crazy Bumbling numismatic fool

Did you check the sticky? It's in there.

4. ReaperRuler

I did check the sticky and thanks for asking. The reason I didnt trust the sticky is that I wanted to make sure that that was a seemingly universal thing rather than a box cost for a certain company. I just wanted to make sure that if I went in and asked for a box, knowing it would come from Brinks, that I would get it for that price.

5. Lon Chaney

Lon Chaney Well-Known Member

It's universal. Bags may vary, but I beleive they should be fairly universal, and if that's the case, a bag is equal to 2 boxes.

6. bkozak33

bkozak33 Collector

cents 50.00, nickels 200.00, dimes 250.00, halfs 500.00

7. Merc Crazy

Cents are $25...

John Burgess likes this.
  8. Lon Chaney

Lon Chaney Well-Known Member

And nickels are 100. It's 50 rolls per box (other than small dollars).

John Burgess likes this.
  9. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie

Before you take the plunge so to speak give some thought to the volume you expect to do and precisely how you intend to cash-off on your "discards."

10. ReaperRuler

I intend to only buy a box every week or two because they take forever to go through.

11. Merc Crazy

Halves? You can hammer out a box of halves in 15 minutes...