Bring back the "Buffalo Nickel"?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Robert Ransom, Jan 22, 2021.

?

Choose one of the following selections to voice your opinion.

1. Shield

6 vote(s)
    8.1%
  2. Liberty V

7 vote(s)
    9.5%
  3. Buffalo

35 vote(s)
    47.3%
  4. Jefferson

5 vote(s)
    6.8%
  5. New Design

18 vote(s)
    24.3%
  6. Incorporate Eagle

3 vote(s)
    4.1%
  1. Robert Ransom

Robert Ransom Well-Known Member

In my opinion, the Jefferson Nickel is blah, ho-hum and not aesthetically pleasing when compared to other nickel coins previously minted, so I wanted to get opinions on design.

Inspector43 likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

A Roman walked into a bar.. The bartender asked him "What would you like?".. The Roman held up 2 fingers and stated "5 Beers please"

Liberty V would be my pick ;)

4. BuffaloHunter

BuffaloHunter Short of a full herd Supporter

That would be cool. It might generate more interest in the original series as well and all my buffalo's will suddenly be worth more!

5. Robert Ransom

Good choice, but why this one?

Randy Abercrombie and paddyman98 like this.
  6. Bradley Trotter

Bradley Trotter Well-Known Member

They should've just kept Felix Schlag's obverse design at the conclusion of the Westward Journey Series. Regardless, I find the original Indian Head/Buffalo design to be the most aesthetically appealing.

Last edited: Jan 22, 2021
    UncleScroge likes this.
  7. MIGuy

MIGuy Supporter! Supporter