Bills found a my Bank

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Corn Man, Jan 13, 2020.

1. Corn Man

Corn Man Well-Known Member

Found these all at the same chase bank while cashing in nickels. Found 250 worth of silver certificates and red seals,sold the average condition ones for 1.25 bucks each and kept the best of the lot and the ones my dealer didnt want. Also scored a dollar face worth of silver quarters. One was a standing liberty. A week later got the 1934 twenty and the 63 one.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Edit.. My apologies o_O

Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
  4. Corn Man

Just realised the grammer mistakes sorry was on my phone and my screen is all cracked up.

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. paddyman98

Amazing finds from Chase..
    Thanks for sharing!

6. SteveInTampa

SteveInTampa Always Learning

7. mpcusa

mpcusa "Official C.T. TROLL SWEEPER"

A bank is a great place to find money, both old and new :)

CamaroDMD likes this.
  8. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

9. Mountain Man

Mountain Man Supporter! Supporter

Your first note, we used to call the Kennedy bill as it was a K for Kennedy, Dallas, where he was killed, and 11 for Nov. issue date 1963, the month and year he was assassinated. I had just joined the Air Force and the entire base was locked down and issued weapons, ready for other possible attacks.

Corn Man likes this.
  10. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

someone cashed in Grandpas stash ...

Corn Man likes this.
  11. Corn Man

I talked with the teller aparantly someone deposited red seal 1 dollar bills but someone else got them before I got there and since the 100 dollar limit a day at chase couldnt get the rest of the bills

12. Corn Man

Thats realy cool I never thought about it like that with the reserve bank

13. CoinCollector76

CoinCollector76 A Coin Collector