Best TPG for world coins. Weigh in!

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by Jaelus, Oct 25, 2019.

?

What third-party grading service do you prefer for world coins?

1. ANACS

3 vote(s)
    6.0%
  2. ICCS

1 vote(s)
    2.0%
  3. ICG

2 vote(s)
    4.0%
  4. NGC

36 vote(s)
    72.0%
  5. PCGS

6 vote(s)
    12.0%
  6. SEGS

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. Other (explain)

2 vote(s)
    4.0%
  1. Jaelus

Jaelus The Hungarian Antiquarian Supporter

What TPG do you prefer for world coins and why? For those who prefer world coins raw, still choose your favorite TPG if you had to pick one. This thread is not about the raw vs. slabbed debate.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. GDJMSP

GDJMSP Numismatist Moderator

Without a doubt - NGC. But even they have their downsides.

GoldFinger1969 and Jaelus like this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I'm a member with NGC - I have had just a few issues over the years with my submissions. But hey.. Nobody is perfect.

5. Jaelus

Indeed. I actually prefer PCGS over NGC for world medals and tokens, and I am a member and submitter to both for that reason.

6. Chris B

Chris B Supporter! Supporter

I definitely prefer NGC. Part of it is just consistency for me. 99% of my graded coins are in NGC holders, the other 1% bother me because they aren't but it doesn't make sense to send it to NGC just to pay them to put it in a new holder.

Aside from that, I do feel that NGC does a better job on world coins but there is nothing wrong with PCGS or ANACS in my opinion.

7. CoinBlazer

CoinBlazer Numismatic Enthusiast

Observation- I do see many more World coins in NGC holders than I see World coins in PCGS holders

8. ddddd

ddddd Member

The majority of my world coins are NGC.
    I don’t exclude any of the TPGs as long as I like the coin.

9. ddddd

ddddd Member