Bald indian nickels and a flat five barely stamped

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Coinneseur, Jul 18, 2018.

1. Coinneseur

Coinneseur Active Member

bald indians, with no dates, no liberty on the front side and double dies on the reverse side. One late 1800’s nickel with obverse and reverse barely stamped... enjoy the pictures everyone! image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Welcome. You've got a lot to learn. This is the place to do it.

Coinneseur likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

The Cent is damaged
    The Nickels are all very well circulated.. One time they were well struck but worn down over time..
    No Doubled Dies at all

Collecting Nut and Coinneseur like this.
  5. Coinneseur

Coinneseur Active Member

Willing to... and thank you.

6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

All so true.

Coinneseur likes this.
  7. USCoinCollector42

USCoinCollector42 Well-Known Member

The coins are in such bad shape that none are worth much but I’d still like to point out something about the buffalo nickels. I’m fairly sure those top two nickels are 1913 type 1 (a key date in the series).

Only 1913 type 1 nickels have a raised mound under the buffalo on the reverse.

PlanoSteve likes this.
  8. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

Coins are struck, not "stamped" or "printed".

That's certainly interesting damage on your avatar cent. It's almost artistic. Must surely have been done deliberately, but... why? Eh, well, who cares. It looks neat.

Coinneseur likes this.
  9. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Where else can you hold that much true history in your hands for mere.... “pocket change”?

Coinneseur likes this.
  10. Dillan

Dillan The sky is the limit !