Bad Investment ? 2004 Wisconsin Extra leaf Error Coins

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by SensibleSal66, Oct 21, 2020.

1. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

Can anyone tell me what's happened to the sales on this/ these Error coins ? When they first were discovered prices were high then they appeared to level out. Now after years of sitting in my collection, I notice sales are way down again. I paid $700 for this Variety set , bad investment ? Will sales drop again or will they rise in time again ?
    Comments welcome .
    100_1174.jpg

CoinJockey73 and capthank like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. SensibleSal66

These are super nice. Notice the Purple corn .Are they better together or divided ?

CoinJockey73 likes this.
  4. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

Most coins are a bad investment..............coin collecting is a hobby and nothing more.

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

In time so many of these "Extra Leaves" were discovered that they became a bit more common. I was never interested in the issue because I knew they were just going to start plummeting in interest.

Last edited: Oct 21, 2020
    Bob Evancho and Inspector43 like this.
  6. SensibleSal66

Thanks . I enjoy this set the most in my collection because they were one of my first error coins . Before 2004, I knew just of the major errors in books . I now know Error collecting is a whole new "animal" from what I call "casual collecting " (concentrating on grades and key dates ). For now the " ladies " remain with me, lol.

CoinJockey73 and capthank like this.
  7. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter