Article About Metal Dectorists in the New Yorker

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by gsimonel, Nov 17, 2020.

1. gsimonel

gsimonel Well-Known Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Wow.. Very interesting and super long article.
    I started reading it and have heard similar stories and the laws.

Will read it all when I get my lunch break.
    Thanks for sharing.

SensibleSal66 and Inspector43 like this.
  4. Inspector43

Inspector43 Celebrating 75 Years Active Collecting Supporter

Thanks for sharing. I don't detect, but, I do like anything history related.

5. daveydempsey

daveydempsey Well-Known Member

It won't let me read it because I have an Ad Blocker.
    I tried to read the darkened text then it shows this.

mdl.PNG

I suppose every other person who clicked the link and read it contributed to the complimentery article free read.

Cheapskate prats

rrdenarius likes this.
  6. ancient coin hunter

ancient coin hunter 3rd Century Usurper

I do get the New Yorker magazine. I'll have to check it out.

7. ominus1

ominus1 Well-Known Member

..is that you or are you talking bout the New Yorker?!?...><...i've got adblock too..:D

8. Jim Dale

Jim Dale Well-Known Member

I tried to read it too, but got blocked out. They must have learned something from the Mint.

CoinCorgi likes this.
  9. Dafydd

Dafydd Well-Known Member