Are you a "serious" collector? And why or why not?

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by 74Teen, Apr 21, 2013.

?

Are you a serious collector?

1. No

9 vote(s)
    17.6%
  2. Yes

34 vote(s)
    66.7%
  3. Have been, not so much any more.

3 vote(s)
    5.9%
  4. Would like to be, but can't for <state reason>

5 vote(s)
    9.8%
  1. 74Teen

74Teen Member

Is you is or is you ain't? And how come?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Copper Head

Copper Head Active Member

It doesn't bother me if people say "penny" if that's what you mean.

4. xGAJx

xGAJx Happy

Umm.. well I dedicate my life to coin collecting but ehst do you mean by "serious" collector. Im not an expert in anything in coins so I dont know if im a serious coin collector, but I buy silver and Pm's often while Im coin roll hunting almost every single day and observe doubled dies and on the occasion pick up some very nice coins.

5. Taxidermist

Taxidermist Collector of US/IL/RU/DE

Nope, quite frivolous and playful. Sometimes I even mock coins and banknotes for my personal amusement.

6. Kirkuleez

Kirkuleez 80 proof

Coming form a family that has been collecting since the 1870s, I have to be a serious collector or I would be shunned from the family. Having said that, I am not rich enough to be a serious collector.

7. non_cents

non_cents Well-Known Member