Are these notes errors?

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Write2bfree, Jul 22, 2017.

1. Write2bfree

Write2bfree Active Member

Hi all,

I couldn't find any information on this so I thought I ask the veterans. On the reverse side of the notes, in a series, is the plate number always in order as Well? The ones I found are consecutive in serial number on the obverse but the plate numbers are different. Is this common?[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

George McClellan likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Because they only use even numbers, not odd numbers.

Just kidding.. I don't know :wacky:

Noah Finney likes this.
  4. spirityoda

spirityoda Coin Junky

it is a star note :)

Noah Finney likes this.
  5. lettow

lettow Senior Member

First, the notes are not consecutive serial numbers.

Even if they were the back plate number may be in order or they may not be. It all depends on what plates are put on the press.

Noah Finney likes this.
  6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Mission Impossible to get serial numbers and plate number in sequence.

7. Write2bfree

Just curious but the last two digits are 29 for one of the notes and 30 for the other note with the first 6 digits being the same numbers. This is not considered consecutive?

8. Write2bfree

So the plate number does not have to be consecutive? The notes can have different plate numbers not in order? I'm just a little confused because I would think that the plate number would be one above or one less the number of the note that is ahead or before it unless they are all stamped at the same time (ie note number 30000001 would have plate number 2 and note number 3000002 would have plate number 3 and note number 30000000 would have plate number 1 and so on).

Can you clarify please?

9. Write2bfree

Omg I posted the wrong note on top