Are there reverse double die wheaties errors

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Cheech9712, Apr 23, 2017.

1. Cheech9712

Cheech9712 Every thing is a guess

Was wondering. Dont think i can recall hearing of wheat pennies with errors on the reverse. I must admit i think the quality on the newer pennies is really lacking. I think american workmanship and pride has now been replaced with pump as many out as you can and see what quality we have at the end of a shift. Like the (of) on United States (of) America. Half of the pennies are missing nearly the o and f. What do you think. Oops my question was about wheaties reverse errors. Guess its a 2 part question. Cheech

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

The correct terminology is Doubled Die.. not Double

I want to share these webpages with you -
    http://www.error-ref.com/double-die/

and

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doubled_die

Quote "Note that the proper terminology for this occurrence includes the letter 'd' at the end of the first word, hence "doubled die". The term "double die" without the first word ending in 'd' is not proper numismatic terminology" closed quote

Peace
    :angelic:

4. Paddy54

Paddy54 Well-Known Member

I posted a 1943 steel cent on Friday that was both a ddo,and ddr. 1943 - 007

5. Cheech9712

Ok

6. Cheech9712

Your so right paddyman. Sorry about my num etiquette

7. Cheech9712

Are you kidding me paddyman. Instead of sending me a link answering my question. You send me a link on spelling. Wow what you going to do next. Wack me with a pointer. Cheech

8. Cheech9712

Ill try to find it. Thanks.

9. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

You may want to bail out before the "it's cent, not penny" patrol arrives.

Garlicus, Insider and gronnh20 like this.
  10. 2Old

2Old Active Member

11. usmc60

usmc60 SEMPER FI

You know if we both had a dollar for each time you corrected someone spelling.