Any thoughts on the value of these?

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by ldhair, Aug 2, 2019.

1. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

These are not really my world. Any thoughts on value? Have they gone up or down in value over the past 10 years? Thanks for any help.
    8000396-o001.jpg 8000396-o002.jpg 8000396-o003.jpg 8000396-o004.jpg 8000396-o005.jpg 8000396-o006.jpg 8000396-o007.jpg

Johndoe2000$, Autoturf and paddyman98 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Interesting group if 7 consecutive numbers.
    Thanks for sharing.

5. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Very nice and interesting that you have 7 consecutive bills. Not sure of the value.

6. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

7. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

Seattlite86 likes this.
  8. Penna_Boy

Penna_Boy Just a nobody from the past

Very nice and judging from the assigned grades there must be some decent value to them.

9. LA_Geezer

LA_Geezer Well-Known Member

I had almost forgotten how beautiful our currency used to be. Thanks for posting these photos. I have no experience at all collecting paper currency, though.

10. myownprivy

myownprivy Well-Known Member

That's crazy to me someone would have $700 sitting just sitting there in bills. They are bills! They should be bent up in a wallet to be spent on stuff. They should be sitting in an account of some kind of earning interest or making money on the market. They are bills backed by the full faith of the US government only.

11. LA_Geezer

Speaking from experience, many retail establishments will not accept these older bills. I had a $10 from this era that was refused at three stores so I had to take it to my bank to deposit it in my account. The bank WOULD NOT exchange this bill for another because it was not current.

12. myownprivy