Any other Burnished Silver Eagle collectors out there?

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by Yankee42, Mar 26, 2015.

1. Yankee42

Yankee42 Well-Known Member

I haven't really checked out the Mint's product schedule in a while so I was pleasantly surprised to see an email this morning that my enrollment is being processed.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I have the 2006W, 2007W and 2008W but that is as far as I went.

Chris

4. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

I order a few every year. I've got all that were offered by the mint.......

5. JPeace$

JPeace$ Coinaholic

Yes, I collect the burnished ASE's. I generally have them in OGP. I have a subscription for 2 each year.

6. anchor1112

anchor1112 Senior Member

I collect burnished gold and silver coins. I also bought mint annual 6 coin uncirculated dollar set. Those include presidential dollar coins.

7. athrose

athrose Member

Have all that have been produced in both OGP and the occasional slab. These compliment my complete proof and mint state collection. Working on the gold burnished set, but that is proving to be a little bit more difficult.

8. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

9. onecenter

onecenter Member

I have purchased each one as they have been made available. All are kept in the OGPs.

10. Yankee42

I love them. I even got a good deal on the 2008 Reverse of 2007 in OGP recently.

JPeace$ and green18 like this.
  11. green18

That's one I need but have been unable to justify the asking price. Still, one will come in at the right price one day.

12. Yankee42

I was able to get one for $360. It is a lot but quite a bit less than they're going for on eBay.

green18 likes this.
  13. 19Lyds

19Lyds Member of the United States of Confusion

Like the "ZOMBIE" that I am I have a standing subscription for these over priced "W" coins in hopes that I get some type of SAE error.