Alternatives to Ebay

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by physics-fan3.14, Oct 1, 2021.

1. physics-fan3.14

physics-fan3.14 You got any more of them.... prooflikes?

For those of you who do not use Ebay - what do you use instead?

I'm interested in both selling and buying. I like the auction option of Ebay, and I like the significant amount of traffic it offers. However, fees are really high. Is there a decent alternative?

paddyman98 likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I've sold items on Facebook Marketplace but only local pick up. Furniture and Bicycle related items.
    Transaction can be cash, Zelle or PayPal. No fee.

potty dollar 1878 likes this.
  4. ZoidMeister

ZoidMeister Hamlet Squire of Tomfoolery . . . . .

5. RogerC

RogerC Well-Known Member

ZoidMeister likes this.
  6. OldSilverDollar

OldSilverDollar Unknown Member

I buy from Great Collections, DLRC, HA.

I do buy off Ebay but often will find out if a Dealer on Ebay has an online store and will go ahead buying direct bypassing Ebay plus often saving 10% to 15%
    (I make sure the dealer really is a coin dealer and belongs to all the right groups and I look at all social media feedback as well including BBB reports as well as having a physical store)

I also buy off of Collectors Corner & MA Shops as well.

serafino likes this.
  7. ma-shops

ma-shops Well-Known Member

Please take a look at www.MA-Shops.com; there is a large inventory of coins and currency. All items are guaranteed. I work with this company and am happy to answer any questions you may have.

OldSilverDollar likes this.
  8. johnmilton

johnmilton Well-Known Member

Heritage, dealers I know through the mail, and my first choice, live at coin shows.

I have rarely used eBay. I know some people like to brag about how they have cherry-picked or picked off the less knowledgeable there, but I have not had the patience.