Also a small army of Rockwell Tests grouped in the field 1959D.

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Bobs Tavern Arm, Jul 9, 2019.

1. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  2. Oldhoopster

Oldhoopster Member of the ANA since 1982

Wrong.

Reason #1 - the alleged test marks vary in diameter and depth. This much variability would cause the sample to be rejected

Reason #2 - Testing standards require a min distance between test locations. Your army of marks are too close together.

And don't forget, there was a recent thread that posted correspondence with the mint where they confirmed they DO NOT do hardness tests on the die face (thanks Pete A.)

Now please stop this nonsense. All you're doing is confusing collectors who are trying learn about errors and the minting process

Last edited: Jul 9, 2019
  3. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

No

Last edited: Jul 10, 2019
    frankjg likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I totally agree with this statement!

5. Coins aren’t important enough to take that much of you. It’s kind of hard just by chance to have the same exact replication on this coins reverse as a Brinell Test. I don’t believe just by chance it’s there, so in further examination I wanted to give a sufficient secondary choice.

6. Oldhoopster

Oldhoopster Member of the ANA since 1982

"...sufficient secondary choice"??? How can you say say this in with a straight face? If you would have done a little research on the test and read the previous threads with posts from leading error experts, materials science professionals, and people who have performed this test in industry explaining why they believe this can't occur, you would understand why.

Next time, just use "Bigfoot chewed on it" or "Aliens used it to jumper their dilithium crystals" as explanations. Those have as much validity as your sufficient secondary choice.