A Little Help - Your Opinion

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Histman, Oct 20, 2018.

1. Histman

Histman Too Many Coins, Not Enough Time!

So, I'm in need of a 1951 & 1952 Proof Set to round out my collection. I have a chance to get these coins below relatively cheap. However, my eyes must be getting really bad. I know the pictures aren't the greatest, but your opinion on whether these are proof coins or choice uncirculated, please.

s-l16001.jpg s-l16001.jpg s-l16002.jpg s-l1600.jpg s-l16001.jpg s-l16002.jpg s-l1600.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

:facepalm: I thought that the General Discussion forum was for non coin related topics.. :bored:

4. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Indeed, but the coins appear to be 'proof' to me. You'd get a lot more opinions if this was posted in 'Coin chat' my friend......and you need to do something about the 'focus' thingy.......ain't gonna wash over there with these present photogs........you're gonna get a lot of monkeys flinging poo......

5. Histman

I was in a hurry before the sale ended. I must have pulled the trigger too quickly on the post. Any way to move my post to the proper place?

Last edited: Oct 21, 2018
    paddyman98 likes this.
  6. Histman

I copied the photos from the poster, not my photos. Probably why I couldn't see it well for myself. :)

7. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Did you 'bite'?

8. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

As a young man I thought 1950's era proof sets were issued in the Capitol style holders. It still strikes me as odd to see a 50's are proof set not in a Capitol holder. Funny the things that sit with a fellow...... Yes, I say it is a safe bet these are proof sets.

9. ToughCOINS

ToughCOINS Dealer Member Moderator