A Coin Grading Company from China?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by fretboard, Jan 15, 2018.

1. fretboard

fretboard Defender of Old Coinage!

I was cruising ebay and snooping around on some fake Chinese coins and blamo! I came across something that's completely new to me! If y'all already spoke about this issue no worries, but please shoot me the link, so I can read about them. Anyways, I saw the below Asian coin grader and thought, when did these pop up? Anyone know?

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Old-Chines...d=302597682383&_trksid=p2047675.c100009.m1982

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Anyone can create these. They sell the slabs and the labels. All you need is a label program to design, print and insert. Doesn't look like a professional slabbing.

4. Numentio Mike

Numentio Mike New Member

People in China are aware it's agency selling fakes as well, (sorry, link in Chinese):
    https://zhidao.baidu.com/question/1823874209323122468.html
    It looks like it's a recent fake brand as this thread is from November 2017.

The big and reliable agencies in China basically are:
    GBCA and of course PCGS does a lot of grading there as well.

5. physics-fan3.14

physics-fan3.14 You got any more of them.... prooflikes?

NGC does also have an office in China.

6. fretboard

fretboard Defender of Old Coinage!

Interesting, fake slabber selling fake coins in fake slabs. Where else but on ebay, and where else but from China?! :rolleyes:

7. imperial-coin

imperial-coin New Member