44 steel?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Kylewb, Mar 29, 2017.

1. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

I've been doing a little digging I hope it pays off

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

The last digit looks strange. Could be a damaged 1943 Cent.

4. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

I so would have loved to have written it off at as a damaged 43 a long time ago. In different lights it shows different things and I would swear there is another what appears to be additional (4) very close to the rim below the date

5. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

6. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

7. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

8. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

9. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

I have literally put some effort into checking and it could actually be worth more then what this website and others suggest if all these little details are just errors. I'm really looking for somebody that know something most people don't to tell me that more than likely these type of errors are legit

10. Michael K

Send it in and have it graded.

Kentucky likes this.
  11. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

Obviously the first thing that comes up when you type 44 steel penny is to check it with a magnet. It is definitely not just plated

12. Kylewb

Kylewb New Member

Anyway if you know anyone that has real knowledge feel free to tag them or share the link

13. Michael K

I appreciate your disrespect of my knowledge.
    If you think it is genuine have it graded, and auction it off at Heritage.
    Those are the experts you seek.

Kentucky and Rassi like this.
  14. Evan8

Evan8 A Little Off Center