3 Lines inside rim?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Chuckylof23, Dec 28, 2016.

1. Chuckylof23

Chuckylof23 Member

Can you guys tell me if this is normal? On the obverse to the left of liberty 3 Lines seem to form to eventually go into one. I haven't see this b4, then again may be others haven't been as noticeable.

Attached Files:

Paul M. likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

The coin is a tiny bit off-center and/or struck with very slightly misaligned dies.

While it's neat looking, I think you'll find it's not off-center enough to be worth any great premium as an "error" coin. (OK, maybe a few extra cents, I guess.)

It's fun to notice stuff like this, though.

That's a relatively common anomaly.

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Yes to Mialigned Die Strike on the Obverse. A very common occurrence on Cents struck in the 70's

Paul M. and Chuckylof23 like this.
  5. usmc60

usmc60 SEMPER FI