3 1969 d pennies.

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Ruthlankford68, Feb 14, 2020.

1. Ruthlankford68

Ruthlankford68 Active Member

Figured I'd get these three out for opinion. I read they are valuable, however after what I've learned I realize condition is very important. Hoping for a surprise. I need value. But...lol IMG_20200214_031222_3.jpg IMG_20200214_031222_3.jpg IMG_20200214_031222_3.jpg IMG_20200214_031222_3.jpg IMG_20200214_031203_3.jpg IMG_20200214_031155_6.jpg IMG_20200214_031111_7.jpg IMG_20200214_031018_3.jpg IMG_20200214_031005_3.jpg IMG_20200214_030901_9.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Really? Where?
    They look like normal circulated cents. Millions were minted in that year.
    Yes they have to be in much better condition to be worth a little bit more.

David Wiles likes this.
  4. Ruthlankford68

Lol. Ok. I can take a hint. I won't show anymore 69's . But I can't wait until I can do the TA DUH!! Moment and blow socks off. I thought one was a little doubled. Hoping to be right. But was pushing my luck.

5. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

Not sure where you got the idea they're valuable, but they're worth one cent apiece, despite the fact they're 51 years old now.

David Wiles likes this.
  6. Ruthlankford68

Well in the coinFacts it says that they are in certain cond'. I realize now they aren't anything but false hopes but it was almost worth a shot. Thank you.

Kentucky likes this.
  7. lordmarcovan

Those are in OK condition for circulation finds, but nowhere remotely near the sort of condition rarity you'd need for them to be worth something.

8. Ruthlankford68

Thank you. Wow so much more to learn. But, I did manage a Ms or a Bu this morning. I'm very excited no matter the value. Thank you for helping me realize what I gotta have.

lordmarcovan likes this.
  9. lordmarcovan