2021 - Quarter Reverse Design - CoinWeek Article

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by paddyman98, Dec 29, 2020.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

It's a pretty neat design..
    Capture+_2020-12-29-04-08-35.png

Quote - "The new quarter reverse design depicts General Washington commanding his troops through the overnight crossing of the ice-choked Delaware River prior to the Battle of Trenton during the American Revolutionary War. Inscriptions are “UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,” “E PLURIBUS UNUM,” “CROSSING THE DELAWARE,” and “QUARTER DOLLAR.” Artistic Infusion Program Designer Benjamin Sowardscreated the design which was sculpted by Medallic Artist Michael Gaudioso." Closed quote

I want to share this CoinWeek article with you -
    https://coinweek.com/us-mint-news/u...ounces-new-washington-quarter-reverse-design/

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

I like the coin despite it's short comings

4. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

I have heard some grumblings about the new reverse. I find it fitting and am in favor of it.

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

Hopefully it last more than one year. Don't get me wrong I have liked some of the previous 4 and five a year designs. It would just be nice to have something that is standard, and has a bit more relief to the coin.

Nas, YoloBagels and paddyman98 like this.
  6. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

I like the reverse. Is it perfect? No. Is it interesting? I think so.
    I also like that they will be using the higher relief George as opposed to the recent "flat George".
    I see that it is supposed to be released on 5 April. Is this going to be the new circulating reverse for the foreseeable future?

7. Bradley Trotter

Bradley Trotter Well-Known Member