2020 P Dime Errors.

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Mary Pampu, Jan 2, 2021.

?

Worth sending in? Haven't been able to reach anyone.

1. Junk

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. Send In

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. New Discovery

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Mary Pampu

Mary Pampu New Member

In the past couple of months I have gotten unopened BU rolls of 2020 p dimes. I have found the usual errors others are finding, chips and die breaks everywhere. I'm new to this and can't seem to find any info or get feedback. I found this last night, I have at least 8 Identical errors. Where do I go from here? PHO00010.JPG PHO00011.JPG

SensibleSal66 likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

Thats a common area for a dime to break. Throw them in a tube, and put the nicest one in a flip. These really aren't worth much of a premium.

4. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

I concur Madam . :pompous:

1stSgt22 and Mary Pampu like this.
  5. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

First, welcome to the neighborhood, Mary!

It seems kind of strange that a coin as small as a dime could cause a die made of hardened steel to fail, but that is what happens when planchets are struck with tons and tons of pressure. In this case, it caused a crack in the die which allows coin metal to flow into the void when each successive planchet is struck.