2019 d penny Doubled die.

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by MeowtheKitty, Jun 20, 2024.

1. MeowtheKitty

MeowtheKitty Well-Known Member

Meow has just found this. Meow did not know there where doubled ear versions of this year. Meow has found about 3 2018 d ones before. There is a chance Meow missed a bunch of these as Meow did not know to look for it.
    WIN_20240620_03_44_16_Pro.jpg WIN_20240620_03_43_30_Pro.jpg WIN_20240620_03_43_18_Pro.jpg WIN_20240620_03_42_36_Pro.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Here are many of the known Doubled ears

EARS_84-88-41-97doubled_ears_jason_Cuvelier_01.jpg EARS_55-42s-42-55ddoubled_ears_jason_Cuvelier_HOR_04.jpg EARS_36-39-95-71doubled_ears_jason_Cuvelier_03.jpg EARS_06-09-06-99doubled_ears_jason_Cuvelier_02.jpg

Kevin Mader and MeowtheKitty like this.
  4. MeowtheKitty

Oh, Meow did not know there where so many. Meow might have missed a lot of them as Meow was not aware to look for different ones over the years. Maybe Meow need to sort all the pennies into years first, and then look at them knowing what to look for in the date. Might take a week to go through a penny bundle.

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. MeowtheKitty

Also the pennies of the nineties are very detailed in the ear and hair area so it is hard to spot ear varieties. The shield pennies have a much less detailed ear area so even small doubled dies are fairly easy to spot.

Kevin Mader and paddyman98 like this.
  6. PlanoSteve

PlanoSteve Well-Known Member

Actually, I think this is a rare example of a real "double dye" (a non-numismatic term for something which may or may not actually exist! :jawdrop::D). It's purr..fect!

7. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

To me they are just common varieties as so many are now known.

8. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector