2018 Breast Cancer Awareness Coin

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by FrugalCO, Mar 15, 2018.

1. FrugalCO

FrugalCO Member

2018 Breast Cancer Awareness Coin pic1.JPG I'm new to coin collecting... and I've bumped my head-on-the-wall purposely for reasons I have no clue as to why ! But with the new coin being minted by the usgov mint... having a metal content of 85% Gold, 14.8% Copper, and Balanced Zinc ... why is this coin worth buying ?? I'm naïve here so don't beat me up too hard ! LOL Afterall, some collectors collect for anything, right ?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

It's a Pink Gold, and the reverse has a large Butterfly on it !!
    And it's for Breast Cancer Awareness.

Just remember, you don't have to collect anything that you do not like. This product may likely cost less $$ a couple years down the road, assuming gold spot stays about the same. So if you kinda like it, and can wait, it *may* be cheaper later on in the secondary market.

[​IMG]
    The United States Mint is proud of the Breast Cancer Awareness Commemorative Coin Program and its role in funding research to improve outcomes and save lives. In honor of all those affected by this disease, purchase a coin and help continue these efforts.
    https://catalog.usmint.gov/breast-c...old-coin-18CE.html?cgid=2018-product-schedule

4. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

FYI, if my calculations are correct there is about $286ish dollars of Proof gold in the Introductory priced $431 USMINT.gov coin.

They have a Regular Gold, much cheaper Proof and Uncirculated Silver version, Clad versions. Also a coin and stamp set later this fall.

Last edited: Mar 15, 2018
  5. onecenter

onecenter Member