2016 Dime

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by RachelRuth, Mar 24, 2018.

1. RachelRuth

RachelRuth Active Member

The only thing that looks kinda doubled are the A's in America. Anyone else see it?

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Dave363

Dave363 Well-Known Member

IMO it appears to be MD but that's JMHO
    Dave

Harvey D likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Mechanical Doubling

PlanoSteve likes this.
  5. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Keep looking!

Chris

6. V. Kurt Bellman

V. Kurt Bellman Yes, I'm blunt! Get over your "feeeeelings".

I see it, alright. What I don't "see" is the fascination with looking for doubled anything. It's a misleading meme that has our hobby in a temporary stranglehold.

Trish likes this.
  7. RachelRuth

RachelRuth Active Member

Well, in all honesty its how I get to relax and take time for just me. All other time is spent chasing my grand-kids and my 2 year old. So it's extremely relaxing to me.

Rachel

8. Harvey D

Harvey D Member

I agree, it’s my time to wind down and it’s so relaxing to just sit down and start going through your coins! To me it’s like treasury hunting because you never know what you’re gonna find!

PlanoSteve likes this.
  9. V. Kurt Bellman

My point is - SOMEBODY told you that searching coins for "doubling" was "a thing" in numismatics. They lied to you.

Clawcoins, Bud1 Wilson and PlanoSteve like this.
  10. PlanoSteve

PlanoSteve Well-Known Member

There is a plethora of MD coins (read: mechanical doubling or machine doubling) out there, & if that's what makes you happy (relaxed), that's fine.

Just know that while they may be interesting to some, they add absolutely NO additional value to the coin (& there are so many of them, not to mention die deterioration issues!). :jawdrop: