2014 - Urban Metal Detecting Finds - SILVER Edition

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by paddyman98, Mar 10, 2015.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I just wanted to share with everyone my 2014 urban metal detecting silver finds. I did pretty good considering that these were dug up in parks here in NYC that have been renovated at some point over the years but still produce these little treasures. These are the Obverse and the Reverse - 10 Silvers in total. Details on next post :wideyed:
    01Silver2014.jpg 02Silver2014.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

So what are they?

Quarters - 1936 and 1962
    Mercury Dimes - 1935, 1940, 1942 and 1943 all Philadelphia
    Roosevelt Dimes - 1952D, 1956P, 1958D and 1963D

Enjoy!:D... By the way none were cleaned just rinsed with a little bit of water

Last edited: Mar 10, 2015
    EagleEyez and tommyc03 like this.
  4. billy b

billy b Active Member

Whats the rev of that 43 mercury look like ?

5. EagleEyez

EagleEyez Hoarding coinage since 1974

I imagine you also found a plethora of other goodies not as relevant to this forum. What detector do you use/prefer, Paddyman? I'm going to be buying one this spring in the $150-200 range, thinking a Garrett 150. Don't want to sink more that that into it, as any additional would be earmarked for my actual coin budget. I've only ever used <$50 'toys' before, and have had fun with that, but have always desired more functionality & discernment.

paddyman98 likes this.
  6. Paddy54

Paddy54 Well-Known Member

WTG Paddy man nice finds!

paddyman98 likes this.
  7. HoosierDaddy

HoosierDaddy Active Member

Nice silver!

paddyman98 likes this.
  8. paddyman98