2007 President Series

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by Coinstruck89, Jan 27, 2019.

1. Coinstruck89

Coinstruck89 Active Member

So I’m new to collecting and don’t have a collection yet and ran across this on letgo. Paid 1$ a coin! Did I waste my money?

Attached Files:

tommyc03 likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

You did just fine.

Insider and Coinstruck89 like this.
  4. Coinstruck89

Thanks, He has about 17 more tubes all original sealed, thinking about getting them all of him

5. TexAg

TexAg Well-Known Member

Well, not wasted if you bought them for a dollar each and they are still worth at least a dollar! If it were me, I would probably search them very carefully (avoid finger prints, skin oil, etc) for errors. Particularly Missing Edge Lettering (MEL) on any of them but especially George Washington. Then, I would keep a few of the nicest ones for my Dansco and backup folders and try and sell the rest to local collectors / dealers for a premium. That's just me though.....

Insider likes this.
  6. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

@Coinstruck89

I'd be very surprised if you found any errors at all. For that matter, you might not find any one coin that graded higher than, maybe, MS65 or MS66 because these coins were probably submitted for bulk grading, but they did not meet the minimum grading requirement of the original submitter.

Personally, I'd leave them in the unbroken tubes certified by ICG. What say you, @Insider ?

Chris

Coinstruck89 likes this.
  7. Coinstruck89

Are Rubber gloves good for searching through coins, haven’t had a chance to get any velvet or softer material gloves

8. tommyc03

tommyc03 Senior Member