2006 1$ Federal Bank note

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by JorjeFresco64, Feb 10, 2019.

1. JorjeFresco64

JorjeFresco64 Member

I have this 2006 1$ Federal bank note that looks to have a signature on George Washington's lips ND on the date at the 6 on 2006 looks maybe the 6 could be a 5 or a 6.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Someone added the signature.

4. JorjeFresco64

JorjeFresco64 Member

Ok. Think I'm just gonna stop uploading Everytime I upload it's always someone added this or that or its damage and clearly if u seen it thru a magnifying glass y'all would see. So I'm done here. I'll take all my coins to a dealer because I believe I do have errors and no one added this clearly. Thank u. I'm done .

5. ken454

ken454 Well-Known Member

6. NOS

NOS Former Coin Hoarder

Another one bites the dust. New members come on here all the time wanting affirmation that what they have is valuable or some kind of error. When they are told the truth they often get into a tizzy and announce how they're through with the forum. I've seen it happen dozens of times of the years.

At any rate, your note is very much from "Series 2006" and someone did indeed write over Washington's lips. What is so bad about being told this? I think it is great that you are inquisitive, have an interest, and are keeping a lookout for unusual coins and notes but you didn't even ask a question in your original post yet get into a huff from being accurately told what happened to it.

7. JorjeFresco64

JorjeFresco64 Member

How about this is this a type 1 or valuable rare type 2 1981 S Lincoln Cent?
    Well here's a better pic with my manifying glass. I'm really not buthurt tho.its just hard to see with my phone camera and sucks. I really need to get a good camera then y'all can see better pics of them. At least. But here's a better one.