2000 D Lincoln

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Sassy, Jul 24, 2016.

1. Sassy

Sassy Member

Tongue sticking out!

Attached Files:

Tim Lackie Jr likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Sassy

Sassy Member

Any help appeciated!!

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Ha kind of.
    Maybe just a plating bubble issue which is common on these Copper Plated Zinc Cents.

5. Sassy

Sassy Member

Could it, or is it possibly worth anything?

6. Sassy

Sassy Member

New to all of this, but excited to really get going! Any more comments or ideas on if itCould be worth anything to anyone?

7. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

The photo makes it hard to tell, but I don't think it would command any sort of value. You might have luck selling it for a buck or two on eBay but I personally wouldn't buy it.

Tim Lackie Jr and Sassy like this.
  8. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

If anyone bought it on FleaBay, they should be hung, shot and then run over with a steamroller.

Chris

PS. Same goes for the seller.

Seattlite86 likes this.
  9. Hommer

Hommer Curator of Semi Precious Coinage

Lol, you remind me of my brother. He's an ass but I never have to wonder what's on his mind
    P.S. Isn't there a nickel with a similar anomaly, that has been diagnosed as a die dent? I seem to remember something of the sort.

Last edited: Jul 24, 2016
  10. cpm9ball

It seems that it has gotten to the point where all people want to know is, "I don't want to learn about coins or how they're made, and I don't care. Just tell me how much it's worth!"

Chris

paddyman98 likes this.
  11. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Sorry to tell you this but no. Plating bubbles are common on these Cents. No premium for them.

12. Santinidollar

Santinidollar Supporter! Supporter

It is funny. But I have to yield to the other opinions here

13. Sassy

Sassy Member