$20 radar serial number

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by veryberry917, Dec 2, 2022.

1. veryberry917

veryberry917 Active Member

I found a radar serial number almost a solid in change that I was handed at a store the other day and thought I would share. Don't know if anyone collects this kind of serial number.
    Fun find!

Attached Files:

IrishLuck, Cazador, JPD3 and 9 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Nice Radar. Not in the best condition though.
    The answer is yes. People do collect them.
    Thanks for sharing.

veryberry917 likes this.
  4. SteveInTampa

SteveInTampa Always Learning

The OP’s note, edited and rotated.

A50A5312-D5D5-44F3-B8A7-34B8DD8B2891.jpeg AC61E8A1-DE58-423D-982D-94D14A3319EE.jpeg

5. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

yup, nice radar, like Paddy said: not the best condition.

Ad, nope, I don't collect them, so I have no idea of value

veryberry917 likes this.
  6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

A definite Radar not but a shame on all those folds. There will be some value above $20.00 but it will be low due to its condition. If I found it myself I’d keep it but I wouldn’t spend extra for it. If you decide to press or iron it flat, that will lower the value more. Please leave as is.

veryberry917 likes this.
  7. veryberry917

@Collecting Nut thank you for that info, I thought about doing that and glad I didn't. When I saw it I was hoping it was all 2's but still a good one and lower in the number range.

Collecting Nut likes this.
  8. veryberry917

SteveInTampa likes this.
  9. Mountain Man

Mountain Man Well-Known Member

Nice radar note and like others, I'd hang onto it, "just because."

Thanks @SteveInTampa for helping my old eyes, and stiff neck. LOL

veryberry917 likes this.
  10. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

Too bad about the creases as it is a special serial.