2 Penny's edging

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Marie909, Dec 12, 2019.

?

Keepers?

1. ?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. ?

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. Marie909

Marie909 Active Member

1st, Edge 1980 penny / 2nd, 1989 extra melt above 3 letters. Are either keepers? I like the 1980 issue, what is it / are they?

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. MatrixMP-9

MatrixMP-9 Well-Known Member

Marie!! I will give you my opinion. Im in the minority most the time with what I decide to keep or toss back.

I keep anything with even a small premium but also keep anything I "like" for any reason .....even if its just PMD, a weird scratch or stain or whatever. Especially with Pennies.Sometimes it even pays off. For instance, I am not really good at identifying BUT I have learned a ton over the years. Pennies are easy to toss in a tube and hang on to. I document all my coins that I keep with pictures on my desktop. So as I learn something new, I look through my pictures and can see if any pennies I kept have whatever it is on it I just learned. I hope that makes sense?!?!?

Best part about keeping a penny is that you are only out 1 cent by not spending it!!
    Having said that, I dont keep everything....only the stuff that looks neat or is interesting according to my wierd personal taste.

I say keep it and keep learning. Save the pics.

Best part is that it is 100% completely YOUR choice!!!

Now on the other hand, if you are keeping it to grade or something, ALWAYS check here with these guys and absolutely always listen to them. They will not steer you wrong and have no incentive to guide you to "loosing" your money with grading and slabbing.

Inspector43 likes this.
  4. Marie909

Marie909 Active Member

You are right, I mean, how much space does a penny take up lol I have little stacks of coins in many different place, I guess it's time to organize them!!!

SmokinJoe and Inspector43 like this.
  5. MatrixMP-9