$2 Bills are a Crime

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Skippy Topaz, Aug 26, 2016.

1. Skippy Topaz

Skippy Topaz PAPERBOY

Tim Lackie Jr and paddyman98 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

My God.. What a crazy and sad story.. Shows you how much people know about coins and paper currency. And these are teachers and law enforcement.. The leaders of the community! Really sad

Tim Lackie Jr and Dollarsavr like this.
  4. Mad Stax

Mad Stax Well-Known Member

SMH, they should have called the history teacher to the cafeteria (s)he would have known it was legit.... hopefully

Tim Lackie Jr likes this.
  5. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Sad, sad, sad. The school officials and police should be charged. And a 13 year old missed lunch because of stupidly. Who's the real criminal?

Tim Lackie Jr likes this.
  6. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

It isn't the first time this has happened. Several years ago, a man in Baltimore "struck it rich" after settling his lawsuit out of court for being arrested at a McDonald's when they refused to accept his $2 notes.

Chris

7. Markus1959

Markus1959 Well-Known Member

8. Garlicus

Garlicus Debt is dumb, cash is king.

Just before Independence Day, I got 100 of them from the bank and gave 30-40 of them to my 7 y.o. nephew to spend at summer camp, and have been spending some of the rest. My nephew and his friend were like "Wow, I didn't know they made $2 bills.".

9. Noah Finney

Noah Finney Well-Known Member

things are changing quick

10. hotwheelsearl

hotwheelsearl Well-Known Member

I bought ice cream at Rite Aid with a $2 and a Kennedy, and the only response I got from the cashier was "is this a quarter?"

Once I bought a $1.07 drink with a $2, the cashier said you need 7 cents. I said I don't have 7 cents. He gave me a look, said "ok, but next time...", and waved me away.