2.5 gram Gold PAMP Bar

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by SensibleSal66, Feb 25, 2021.

1. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

Hi everyone . I'm looking at this Gold Bar as an Investment . It's 2.5 g , 24K .
    This 2.5 Gram Gold Pamp bar features the world's most famous ingot motif, Lady Fortuna. Not only is Lady Fortuna an assurance of Pamp's quality and authenticity, but it is in itself a beautiful design that depicts the Goddess of Fortune among sheaves of wheat, poppies, precious coins, a horn of plenty and a wheel of fortune. On the reverse of each bar, you'll find an inscription of the PAMP Suisse logo, as well as the purity and weight of the bar. All bars are inscribed with "ESSAYEUR FONDEUR" to guarantee their authenticity.
    This sells for $178.51 . Do you think this a good deal ?
    prod-2.5GRAMBAR-2-5-gram-pamp-bar-650x650.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Not to sure.. It's a very tiny bar though at $178.51
    It weighs as much as a Zinc Cent.

I'm not superstitious.. I don't care much for.. goddess of anything.

Sal.. Go find some gold with your metal detector!
    I know I will be trying for some this new year!

Last edited: Feb 25, 2021
    capthank and Matthew Kruse like this.
  4. John Burgess

John Burgess Well-Known Member

Just make sure it's a reputable seller and you have a means of verifying it is what it is. There are fakes. Take nobody's word on it.

Just saying lots of fakes out there to get scammed by. Be careful.

Matthew Kruse likes this.
  5. Garlicus

Garlicus Debt is dumb, cash is king.

The premium is about $35, which is about the same as the premium on a PCGS MS-69 1/10 oz Gold Eagle.
    The Pamp bar has .61 grams LESS gold content.
    The graded coin would be easier to sell, down the road.

6. SensibleSal66