1995D Lincoln cent

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Jessica L McClellan, Jan 10, 2020.

1. So my penny looks like a example in viriety vista A 1995DDO?
    IMG_20200107_225613.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Really? I don't think it does.

Looks like DDD - Die Deterioration Doubling.

Not a Doubled Die variety

4. Kasia

Kasia Got my learning hat on

5. Kasia

Yours is also a D minted coin. The DDOs of 1995 are Philadelphia ones.

6. Kasia

7. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

You are not being discriminatory enough in your comparisons.
    It doesn't look anything like the 1995 DDO

The marks (doubling looking marks) to the left of LIBERTY and to the lower right of the date are from Die Deterioration.

Jessica L McClellan likes this.
  8. Mountain Man

Mountain Man Well-Known Member

Welcome to CT Jessica. Current lousy zinc coated cents can show some strange anomalies but usually that's all they are. The plating issues can make the devices look doubled and blisters can create all sorts of odd things. Keep looking and questioning what you find. Good luck.

9. Cheech9712

Cheech9712 Every thing is a guess

Sorry sis. Sucks that it's not but your moving in the right direction. I have to ask on all my coins also. But i havn't lost all my coin questios

Guy Ferguson likes this.
  10. Spark1951

Spark1951 Accomplishment, not Activity

...yep, DDD and plating blister above R/LIBERTY. It’s an AU58 Red, flat hair, worn suit lapel from bowtie to rim...Spark

11. Kevin Mader

Kevin Mader Fellow Coin Enthusiast Supporter

@Kasia - check this link out http://coppercoins.com/lincoln/diestate.php?date=1995&die_id=1995d1do003&die_state=eds