1995 Lincoln cent DD Obverse and DD Reverse

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Joy Matherne, May 26, 2018.

1. Joy Matherne

Joy Matherne Pro life for coins...

I see alot of doubling on this Lincoln cent look closely at the Lincoln memorial

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Stevearino, *coins, Spark1951 and 2 others like this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

It's all just DDD - Die Deterioration Doubling
    Worthless doubling common on Copper Plated Zinc Cents
    Not a true Doubled Die

5. lovecoinswalkingliberty

lovecoinswalkingliberty Well-Known Member

Not a doubled die.

@paddyman98, question:
    How many of these posts in the error section actually come to be real, 1/100 or close to that???

6. furryfrog02

I would hazard a guess of maybe 1/10-2/10.

7. tibor

tibor Supporter! Supporter

8. *coins

*coins Well-Known Member

??????????

9. enamel7

enamel7 Junior Member

Enough already!

10. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

Seriously, what's the deal with this nonsense?

11. Joy Matherne

They obviously don't want me on here I'm new and am sorry if I don't quite know what I'm doing so I will just stop I don't need coin chat to help me thanks to the ones who have ran off someone with a desire to learn

12. furryfrog02

No need to leave. Just need some thick skin around here. Internet anonymity makes people tough sometimes. Just roll woth it and learn. It took me awhile to learn and I got flamed quite a bit in the begining. But i stuck it out, stayed, read a lot, learned a lot, and am glad I did.

Stevearino and beef1020 like this.
  13. Joy Matherne

Can you tell me if you see something on this one

Attached Files:

14. furryfrog02

I honestly do not. What do you think you see?

15. BooksB4Coins