1994 doubled die last 2 bays between columns

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Sheila Ruley, Jul 18, 2016.

1. Sheila Ruley

Sheila Ruley The short blonde girl

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Markus1959

Markus1959 Well-Known Member

Kinda looks like elongated plating blisters!

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I don't think I have ever seen or heard of Doubled Die occurring between the bays.
    I say Plating issue also.

Markus1959 likes this.
  5. Sheila Ruley

image.jpeg
    CONECA, Potter and Wexler

medjoy likes this.
  6. Markus1959

I'll be darn - How can that be doubled die when their ain't no doubling??

7. Sheila Ruley

Also this book shows it. image.jpeg

paddyman98 likes this.
  8. Sheila Ruley

The extra columns are considered doubling

9. Markus1959

I'll be darn - seem's like they are running out of collectible Memorial varieties and are coming up with new ways to cause interest in searching cent rolls again! because of the crappy response to the shields cents - Darn I hate when I get 20 rolls of them - I don't even bother searching the Shield rolls, just pack them up and back to the bank they go!!

Sheila Ruley likes this.
  10. Sheila Ruley

I never look at the SHEILD coins. I can't stand them!! Lol, I love the Lincoln Memorial ones though.

Markus1959 likes this.
  11. Santinidollar

Santinidollar Supporter! Supporter

I can't wait for Sheila's book.

Sheila Ruley likes this.
  12. jay4202472000

jay4202472000 Well-Known Member

Afraid not. This die was discovered 17 years ago in 1999. It's been a fairly sought after doubled die ever since.

http://koinpro.tripod.com/Articles/19941cV001.htm

jallengomez and Sheila Ruley like this.
  13. Sheila Ruley

Lol, maybe one day, just maybe.

14. Markus1959

Yes - but that is nothing close to what you have shown!
    PS - don't be afraid!!

jay4202472000 and Sheila Ruley like this.
  15. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna