1993 P Roosevelt Dime, Possible Error?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by AuntZilla, Aug 29, 2019.

1. AuntZilla

AuntZilla New Member

Hey there, I’m Kelly. I am extremely new to this, so be gentle. I’ve had an interest in coins since I was little when my great grandmother would yell at me to “quit meddlin’!” as I was playing in my great grandfathers closet. I only wanted to know what all these coins in this mason jar were, and why did he have them? Unfortunately, I lost most of them during Hurricane Harvey when our house received 6.5 feet of water. I gathered the ones I could find out of my front yard, which was covered with a jumbled mountain of memories. Not looking for sympathy, whatsoever, just clarifying that more than 75% of those incredible coins in that same mason jar are no longer with me.

Anywho, I came across one of those 2019-W quarters and thought “what’s with this W?!” Which, of course, brought out that curious child in me.

So, not here about the W Quarters, I’m here about a dime error. I don’t have a fancy magnifier, or a good camera, but I took pictures of this dime on three different backgrounds with the same light in each photo. Though some of them look like they were under different lighting, they weren’t. I have no idea what I did wrong in my little photo session, and I am going off of the little knowledge I’ve gathered while researching about coins (which isn’t much so I’m hoping you all can help me a little!)

But does this dime have a couple errors? ECABCD40-BFB3-4CF2-A5C2-DDA6A2DBADFC.jpeg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Welcome to CT. The W Quarters are something new from the Mint. Only 2 million of each design released in specific locations. Be sure to safe and protect it.